Civil Awards Received by Ali Zafar, Humayun Saeed, Bushra Ansari & Others on Pakistan Day

On Pakistan’s 74th Independence Day. The government announced Civil Awards for 184 Pakistanis and foreigners, including many of our favorite celebrities. In recognition of their dedicated service to the country and for demonstrating excellence in their respective fields.

Actors from all walks of life have recognized with the Civil Awards to contribute to the country in their respective fields.

As is customary on Pakistan Day, President Dr Arif Alvi presented the prestigious awards to the recipients.

Civil Awards

President Dr. Arif Alvi has bestowed Pakistan civil awards on prominent individuals. Including foreign nationals, to recognize but their contributions to health, education, social services, fine arts, and gallantry, In the fight against terrorism and the coronavirus pandemic.

The president bestowed the Pride of Performance award on actors Humayun Saeed, Resham, and Sakina Samo and singers Abida Parveen and Ali Zafar during the investiture ceremony held at the President’s House to commemorate Pakistan Day on Tuesday. Bushra Ansari and Zeba Shehnaz received the Sitara-i-Imtiaz.


Meanwhile, celebrities such as Humayun Saeed, Sakina Samo, and singer Ali Zafar, religious scholar Maulana Tariq Jameel Sahab received the Pride of Performance award.

Many people took to social media to congratulate the celebrities on their civil honors. But on Tuesday, the hashtag #HumayunSaeedPrideOfPakistan was the most popular on Twitter. Mahira Khan, Adnan Siddiqui, Shaan Shahid, and other celebrities praised the star on social media. But Playwright Khalilur Rehman Qamar wrote Saeed’s successful drama serial Meray Paas Tum Ho. In which Siddiqui and Ayeza Khan played pivotal roles.

Civil Awards

The Sitara-i-Imtiaz Award went to veteran actress Bushra Ansari and actor Talat Hussain. In contrast, the Nishan-i-Imtiaz award went to renowned painter Sadequain Naqvi, singer Abida Perveen, and late poet Ahmed Faraz.

Actress Resham, producer and drama writer Sultana Siddiqui, Syed Farooq Qaiser, drama actor Javed Mansoor Babar, and Habib-ur-Rehman Panerai are among the civil award winners.

Civil Awards granted to Sajjad, Mehwish Hayat, Babra, Arshad Sharif Attaullah Khan, and comedian Iftikhar last year.

Read More: Would you try this Expensive 23 Carat ‘Gold Biryani’ Rs43000 only?

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *